Reclusión

image

Content with my reclusion,
Hugging my pain.
Steering clear of cruelity,
Manoeuvring through my anxiety .
I try and put up a cheery facade,
Berating myself for the occasional tirade.
The world itself seems a colourless panorma,
Filling colours a tough job for my persona.
Every passing day enlarging the hollow in me,
Making my body shiver and my spine prickle.
My mind too weak to tune out the fears,
My eyes left too sore to build up the tears.
I have forgotten to live my life ,
All I have ever done is merely survive.
Coming out of the sensual daze,
All I can do is see through the haze.
The world seems a foreign place to me,
Every emotion a stranger feeling for me.
Renouncing the vicarious world,
Will never be easy for me.
The pain and rejection blinding me,
Getting lost seems an easier outlet.
Swallowing the poison a soothing idea,
Getting free of life an ultimate release.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑